The OCEBC leadership team represents a blend of experience and talents that provide guidance, vision and focus as engaging educational and career-advancing opportunities are provided for our members.  Please see below for information on the 2019-2020 Board of Directors and Committee Chairs.

Lily Tang Lam
(949) 328-3080

Lily Lam is currently the Regional Vice President of Growth for OneDigital West Region and has been with the company since 2001. Lily is responsible for setting the strategic vision for the company and managing the sales, marketing, business development, consulting and M&A with a strong focus on growth and continuous improvement initiatives.  She focuses on finding great teams and firms to join their growing organization, and is responsible for leading the consulting team with strategies, solutions and resources to provide to their clients.

Lily earned her Bachelors of Science in Business Administration from the University of California when she graduated cum laude. In 2013 and 2010, Lily was nominated for the “Women in Business” award by Orange County Business Journal.  Besides OCEBC, Lily is also professionally affiliated with the International Society of Certified Employee Benefit Specialists (ICEBS), and is HIPAA Certified.

Vice President
Jennifer Gonzales
Warner Pacific Insurance Services
(949) 573-7229

Jennifer Gonzales is a Sales Consultant with Warner Pacific, offering expertise on medical and ancillary lines of coverage. Her role is to support brokers with both small and large group clients and to keep brokers informed on the latest carrier and health insurance updates. She assists with quoting, benefit analysis, negotiation, employer presentations, enrollment collateral and support, and underwriting/case installation. With Warner Pacific’s state of the art technology and broker tools, access to all major insurance carriers, and over a decade of employee benefits experience, Jennifer is positioned to give brokers an edge!

Jennifer holds a BS in Communications from the University of Texas at Austin. Hook ‘em!

Secretary / Treasurer
Kristen Rivers
(714) 226-4185

Kristen Rivers serves as a Sales Executive for UnitedHealthcare, and is responsible for selling Key Accounts (100+ eligibles) new business, as well as developing and strengthening broker relationships across Southern California.  Kristen has been with UnitedHealthcare for almost ten years, and has previously served as a Director of Project Management, playing an instrumental role in business planning and strategic efforts for the West Region. Prior to that role, Kristen served as the Director of Business Development for Key Accounts in California, leading strategic initiatives, analytics, project management, reporting, and the sales support staff.

Under her leadership, Key Accounts made significant and sustained progress towards the company’s broader strategic priorities for growth, affordability, quality, relationships, and innovation. She has a diverse professional background ranging from title insurance to legal. Her vast knowledge of the California market and previous experience in the various capacities of her aforementioned roles make her an ideal fit for the Sales Executive role.

Kristen resides in Tustin, and holds two Bachelor’s degrees from the University of California, Irvine, and graduated with a Juris Doctor degree in 2018. When she is not working, Kristen likes to spend her time hiking, running, taking her dogs to the beach, and spending time with family.

Immediate Past President
Ann Stawicki
Burnham Benefits
(949) 252-4585

Ann Stawicki is a Vice President at Burnham Benefits. She works with her clients to develop long-term, high-return benefit plans that achieve corporate goals by lowering costs and maximizing results.

Ann has an intimate and unique understanding of employee benefits, gleaned from 15 years in leadership positions in healthcare administration. She is expert in both the hospital and medical practice settings and delivered results in the areas of product line marketing, centers for excellence business development, managed care contracting and community outreach with Hoag Hospital.

Ann earned a Master of Public Health in Health Services Administration and a Bachelor of Science degree in Health Science, both from San Diego State University. A native of Southern California, she is actively involved in the community, and enjoys fitness/outdoor activities with her family.

Golf Committee Co-Chair
Brenda Marsh
(714) 972-3286

Brenda Marsh is an Ancillary Sales Executive with Aetna for over 18 years. She has over 26 years of industry experience on the broker, TPA and carrrier side.  She is very excited to be part of the OCEBC board this year!

Golf Committee Co-Chair
Juan Lopez
Colonial Life & Applied GA
(714) 357-0600

Membership Committee Chair
Kim Bubnis
(949) 852-5778

Continuing Education & Greeters Committee Chair
Cynthia Ostrowski
Kaiser Permanente
(714) 796-2648

Cynthia Ostrowski (formerly Nguyen) is a Regional Sales Executive, Large Group for Kaiser Permanente. Cynthia brings 10 years of experience in employee benefits, sales and account management in Southern California. She accumulated her knowledge from working on the brokerage side of the business for 3 years at a large brokerage firm and currently working in Sales & Account Management for Kaiser Permanente for 7 years. She was born in Vietnam, making her bilingual in Vietnamese and is a first generation college graduate who comes from a humble background. Cynthia received her B.A. degree in Economics and Communication Studies and her M.A. degree in Communication Studies from California State University, Fullerton. When not working, she enjoys biking to the beach with her husband, cooking, decorating and gardening.


Social Media / Website Committee Chair
Jenna Farr


George Eastman
William A. Giamarino
Don Murphy
Wesley R. Smith
Richard A. Strassel


1978-79 Hank T. Handschuch
1979-80 George Eastman
1980-81 William A. Giamarino
1981-82 Wesley R. Smith
1982-83 Robert A. Pepping
1983-84 Hartcel J. Hobbs
1984-85 David C. Rushmore
1985-86 Glenda C. Dick
1986-87 Mae M. Parrett
1987-88 John L. Kuykendall
1988-89 Patrick V. Murphy
1989-90 Gregory B. Baird
1990-91 Bernard M. Clayton, Jr.
1991-92 James T. Elliott
1992-93 Michael C. Fox
1993-94 Wyn M. Lewis
1994-95 Michael V. Viljak
1995-96 Nancy J. Bourgeois
1996-97 Michael J. Carothers
1997-98 Dale L. Macrae
1998-99 Chris Bistodeau
1999-00 Christopher De Rosa
2000-01 Jim Remick
2001-02 Jennifer Hall
2002-03 Marty Garey
2003-04 Diane Thomas
2004-05 Dean Schmieder
2005-06 Brian McGuire
2006-07 Lou Riggione
2007-08 Sciona Williamson
2008-09 Melanie Thomas
2009-10 Matt Bernhard
2010-11 Kevin Astrup
2011-12 Jeannie Prioli (Jeannie Bresnen)
2012-13 Marc Pannier
2013-14 Kari Dobson
2014-15 Kara Williams
2015-16 Lisa Burns
2016-17 Ashlee Johnson
2017-18 Emile Bayle
2018-19 Ann Stawicki

The success of this Council is a direct result of the efforts of these individuals and their supporting officers and directors. We appreciate their dedication to our organization and our professions.

1405 Warner Avenue, Suite B
Tustin, CA 92780